FAOBMB Entrepreneurship Award

The FAOBMB Entrepreneurship Award is given triennially to a biochemist or molecular biologist, in recognition of outstanding achievement in entrepreneurship in biochemistry or molecular biology, especially innovation and creativity in research or technology, and their translation to broader aspects. Applicants must be members of a constituent Society or Group within FAOBMB with at least 2 years of continuous membership immediately prior to the nomination. The recipient will present his/her work in a suitable forum at the annual FAOBMB Conference in the year of the award, at which the recipient will receive complimentary registration. The award winner will also receive an honorarium and travel/accommodation allowance (the amounts are subject to change over time), provided by FAOBMB and sponsoring organizations.

The next FAOBMB Entrepreneurship Award will be presented in 2020 at the 28th FAOBMB Conference to be held in Colombo, Sri Lanka during 11-13 June 2020.

Here is the link to the ZIP folder containing the detailed Guidelines and Application form for the Entrepreneurship Award for 2020.

The closing date for the present round of applications for the Award in 2020 is 1 January, 2020

[In case of difficulty accessing the ZIP folder that should download onto your device, please write to info@faobmb.com]

Past Award Winner

Award Year Winner
FAOBMB Entrepreneurship Award 2017 Professor Masatoshi Hagiwara
FAOBMB Entrepreneurship Award 2014 Professor Anthony Weiss

Site Build by: abCreative productions