09.02.2011 – Election of Next Secretary-General


Election of Next Secretary-General

Professor Phillip Nagley of Monash University in Australia will become the Secretary-General of FAOBMB from January 1, 2012 when the second three year term of the current Secretary-General, Professor John de Jersey, comes to an end.  Phillip has achieved a distinguished and sustained career in teaching and research in biochemistry and molecular biology at Monash University, which is in the top group of Australian Universities.  He has for the last few years been the Australian representative on the FAOBMB Council and was a Co-Chair of the very successful FAOBMB- and IUBMB-sponsored OzBio2010 in Melbourne last year.  The FAOBMB President, Professor Andrew Wang of Taiwan and the other members of the Executive have warmly welcomed Phillip’s appointment and look forward to working with him in the future development of FAOBMB.

Site Build by: abCreative productions