FAOBMB Education Award

The FAOBMB Education Award is given triennially to a biochemist or molecular biologist, in recognition of outstanding contributions to education in biochemistry or molecular biology in the FAOBMB region, with a special focus on innovation and productive outcomes in education. Applicants must be members of a constituent Society or Group within FAOBMB with at least 2 years of continuous membership immediately prior to the nomination. The recipient will present his/her work in an Education Symposium or another suitable forum, at the annual FAOBMB Conference in the year of the award, at which the recipient will receive complimentary registration. The award winner will also receive an honorarium and travel/accommodation allowance (the amounts are subject to change over time), provided by FAOBMB and sponsors.

Here are links to the detailed Guidelines and Application Form for the Education Award.

Past Award Winner

Award Year Winner
FAOBMB Education Award 2016 Professor Rongwu Yang
FAOBMB Education Award 2013 Professor Janet Macaulay

Site Build by: abCreative productions